Midnight Rain

Rain at Night
Rain at Night (Photo credit: Cat Sidh)

Today I am lonely

 

I do not have a thought in my mind

 

but for my lonesomeness

 

I crave a fellow soul

 

I thirst for sweet passion

 

I am lonely today

 

and I act as a dead poet would

 

I weep at cherished memories

 

I sob at moments lost

 

I want to walk in midnight rain

 

let it soak me

 

let it fill

 

my empty heart.

 

I am lonely today

 

I curse life and wish to die

 

if only I never dreamed,

 

desired,

 

loved.

 

Oh cruel life you may walk past me,

 

But do not look back at the shadow you missed

 

for I no more need you

 

than a  Brahman needs proof of God.

 

I am alone today

 

But the only desired midnight rain falls

 

from my short-sighted eyes.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

6 thoughts on “Midnight Rain

Leave a comment