Down With Freshly Pressed

This poem is a joke and I hope no one is offended by it. I love WordPress πŸ™‚ Consider it a roast!?!? πŸ™‚ (please excuse the bad image editing πŸ™‚ )

 

 

freshly_pressed-e1358791614698

 

Down with Freshly Pressed!
The dreaded popularity test
Bloody barons
Masked in blue
Judging me; judging you
Keeping everyone a fool
Dancing, pleasing, jesting too
Never known to be so cruel
Controlling gods of likes and follows
Never faltering in the face of battle
WordPress arrows launch unseen
Shot into bloggers dreams
Crushing caution, creating chaos
Leaving anxious, nervous wreck
Writers block crashes scene
Crime of passion
Blue it seems…..
Work of Freshly Pressed
You say…….
Well try your best
You’ll never get away
Go ahead
Make my day. πŸ™‚

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Down With Freshly Pressed

  1. Great poem, my other blog would never get pressed, can’t wait for it to go on poets corner.

    Poets corner badge away down at the bottom 😦

    • Thank you Harry, I will be posting it on PoetsCorner soon and I’m still working on my sidebar so don’t worry the badge is coming up on the list! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

