Moon & Wave

 

 

 

 

 

Moon Dancing
Moon Dancing (Photo credit: Mr Noded)

 

“What is the difference if I were a visible or invisible wave on the surface of the sea .

 

 

 

“If I crash against the shallow tide will I be recognized after?”

 

 

 

“Will the blast of my anguish quiver the walls of oblivion?”

 

 

 

“Does my existence matter to you?”

 

 

 

“Can I survive without the opal of the sky?”

 

 

 

“I’m left calm against the open surface”

 

 

 

“Waiting for your return.”

 

 

 

If not for the breeze of your memory,

 

 

 

I would not dare to breathe

 

 

 

I would not dare to be.

 

 

 

I wait until I am free

 

 

 

To move which way I please,

 

 

 

And join the painted sea.

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Moon & Wave

Leave a Reply

