Facebook

Today I joined Facebook.

facebook
facebook (Photo credit: sitmonkeysupreme)

Peer pressure really does work, I do not care who says it does not it does and it leaves a slimy residue.  I know I’m a bit late in the game but I’m just not the person for social networks. I hate talking to people in reality why would I like it virtually.  I get sweaty very time I have to make profile page for God’s sake. I hate sharing…..myself, not that I think I’m great or above everything it just boils down to social issues which lead back to daddy or mommy issues (at least that is what the therapist living in my head said.) Going back to Facebook now… The only reason I got a page is because my sisters kept on nagging me, so I got one just to stop their nagging, or else I would still be the hermit that I am. I think I am going to make it an effort at it, they do have some nice apps and stuff. Maybe I will even try to post. And if it doesn’t suit me I’ll delete my profile(I just have to figure out where it is the deleting thingy what you ma call it…)(10 minutes into Facebook and I’m looking for the delete button, God I’m anti-social…sigh…)My behavior  reminds me of a quote I recently read…

“Do you hate people?

Charles Bukowski
Charles Bukowski (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I don’t hate them…I just feel better when they’re not around.”

Charles Bukowski, Barfly

well in the words of under appreciated writer that just about sums it up…Good day to you all and live long and prosper.(why would I want to poke anyone anyway…)

Leave a Reply

